Educational System

Pakistan has two educational systems. One is the Pakistan Educational System and British Educational System. Educational System of Pakistan is managed by Federal Ministry of Education and the provincial governments. Children of Pakistan start their acedamic life from Primary Education i.e from pre-school to middle school. Pre-school consists of Playgroup, Nursery and Prep. Junior School is from grade 1 to 5. Then it is followed by Middle school which is from grade 6 to 8. It is same for both educational system. But after students complete middle school, they are given a choice to select which education they want to study. Normally, most of the school follow one educational system. So children just select the school that is suitable for them and study the course according to their educational system. Some even transfer to another school to study.

The two systems differ at High School. High School of Pakistan is divided into two parts. One is Junoir high School and other is Senior High School also known as Intemediate College. When students pass the Junior High School Exam, they are awarded with Secondary School Certificate (SSC) which is also known as “Matriculation Certificate” or “Matric”. After that, when students pass the Senior High School or Intermediate College Exam, they are awarded with Higher Secondary School Certificate (HSSC) which is also known as “Intermediate Certificate” or “FSc/FA/ICS”. both of these examinations are managed by regional Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education (or BISE). It lasts for four years.

There is also an alternative qualification i.e British Eduational System. Most common alternative is the General Certificate of Education (or GCE), where SSC and HSSC are replaced by Ordinary Level (or O Level) and Advanced Level (or A Level) respectively. It is managed by British examination boards of CIE of the Cambridge Assessment. It lasts for five years. Student choose this qualification because they want to study abroad. But there are some students who study in Pakistan as well. It lasts for five years.

Next comes Tertiary education i.e Bachelor`s Degree. Upon graduating from high school, students then enter universities either in the country or abroad to study for bachelor`s degree. After earning their HSSC, students may study in a professional institute for Bachelor’s degree courses such as engineering (BE/BS/BSc Engineering), medicine (MBBS), dentistry (BDS), veterinary medicine (DVM), law (LLB), architecture (BArch), pharmacy (Pharm.D) and nursing (BSc Nursing). These courses require four or five years of study. accreditation councils which accredit the above professional degrees and register these professionals are: Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC), Pakistan Medical and Dental Council (PMDC), Pakistan Veterinary Medical Council (PVMC), Pakistan Bar Council (PBC), Pakistan Council for Architects and Town Planners (PCATP), Pharmacy Council of Pakistan (PCP) and Pakistan Nursing Council (PNC). Student take Mkat Test for entering medical universities and Ekat for engineering universities. Once they enter the universities, they become undergraduates. During their studies for bachelors degree, students can do internships and volunteer in service.

After Tertiary Eduation, it is Quaternary education. It is a master degree course that student can take upon obtaining bachelor`s degree. It is a two years education.




ご氏名 (例)山田 太郎
メールアドレス 半角英数字:ご入力間違いのないようにご注意ください
メールアドレス(確認用) 半角英数字:ご入力間違いのないようにご注意ください
電話番号 (例)0354339211 ※ハイフン抜きで入力してください